Tags

,

Question:

“There’s this guy that I have liked for about 3 months now, and I think I’m in love with him. However, there’s this other guy (my ex) that I’ve had a crush on since about a year and since we broke up and so on. I haven’t seen him for a while but, today we were hanging out and we had a deep serious talk about relationships and about how we ended in the past. For sure, I knew I still had strong feelings for him. So he asked me out and I said yes. Now, I’m getting a little mixed with my feelings cause I’m thinking about the other guy I love. It’s hard to explain, I’ve waited to get back with my ex for about a year and he asks me out and I say yes but then before I knew it, I’ve been loving the other guy more than my ex. I’m confused and unsure of what I should do. I know I love the guy I’m with now, but my feelings for the other guy is getting in the way of how I should really feel. Please help me.”

lady with two men

Dear Confused,

I truly want to help you with your love dilemma but you didn’t really give me enough information about the guys to be able to respond in grave detail. Like, why did you guys break up in the first place? It’s possible to be in love with two people at once, but you have to look at what is truly best for you right now. I would say don’t have sex until you get married and see both of these guys as only friends until you are sure who would make a great husband. Sex confuses and complicates things. If you tell them both you only want to be friends without sex until you figure out who’s the 1, you’ll get to know who fits better with you in time! I’m sure of it! I know this may not be the answer you hoped for, but like I said, you gave me limited information. I hope this helps.