besr friends peaceIf you are desiring or expecting a relationship without downfalls, disappointments, or disasters, you might as well not even get anything started. I’ll save us both some time. I am a flawed individual and there will be disappointments. I do not apologize for being imperfect, that is everyone’s reality. What I will apologize for is offending and falling short.

In the past and in the present people have distanced themselves from me because they’ve become disappointment or angry. That is fine because I never promised anyone that I would not let them down. I’ve found that true friendship can suffer a disastrous storm and still live to see the sunshine on a new day, however long that day takes to arrive.

My message today is short and sweet, do not allow anyone to manipulate you into trying to be their all and all. You will make mistakes in relationships and people need to accept that.

