Tags

, , ,

If you are not willing to do the hard things for your children like say no, then the type of love you have for them should be in question. We do our children no favors when we (I’m only saying we because that’s how I type) do their laundry when they are 16 and clean their rooms, and allow them to live with us when they are 30! Letting your child go into the arms of God is different for each child. God informed me that 18 was not the age my son would be when I was done raising him. It was 16, He has taken over. The state says 18, but I know many parents who won’t let stop them. In their minds, “that will always be my baby” and that is exactly how they treat them. That’s not love, that’s pure selfishness. And that’s all I’m going to say.

Setting Boundaries(TM) with Your Adult Children: Six Steps to Hope and Healing for Struggling Parents

