Tags

, , ,

For some reason I got to thinking this morning about women coming on to married men. I found it rather odd at first that In our 11 years of being together that no woman has ever attempted to steal my husbands heart. But then I said, “well let me ask him” so I called him up at work and asked him to dig deep into his memory bank if need be and answer this question, “has anyone every tried to steal your love from me?” A rapid “NO” poured out of his mouth and we started to discuss his boundaries and standards (again). When I thought about it more it just made since. A huge Part of me knew that no one ever did try him because I just really know him and how he handles his self when it comes to the opposite sex, but what made me ask is that maybe, just maybe he didn’t share unnecessary information with me. Like “hey I had to turn down this chick or that chick,” and blah blah.

He does not give off any vibes, he doesn’t flirt, and I’ve never even caught his eye lingering too long (and I’ve watched him when he wasn’t aware). So even if a female thought she would steal my Taye Diggs look-alike

she was met with a steel door that God, he and I have placed around his heart. She could have had plans in her mind and heart to come in, but once that door with no pick-able lock was in her face she probably picked up her dirty bags and moved on to a more unguarded victim. For the most part, females desire to be seen, chased, adored, and pursued. None of which my husband has any plans to do. And he said “I talk about you too much!” I can just hear him now… “Oh my wife, my wife, yeah my wife” haha 🙂 I love it. Am I blessed, OH yeah, did I do something so wonderful and so great to receive such an awesome mate, well no! He is a blessing sent to me by the GRACE of GOD y’all. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

There has always been this sick and distorted side of me that wants a female to try to come at my husband, even go as far as try him right in front of me. Let’s just say that hasn’t happened because our God never puts more on us than we can bear. (I think I’d knock her up top of her head while I explained the beating was for her being disrespectful.) But we did come close once. When my husband first became active on his facebook page he received a few messages from random women and one from someone he knew. I responded back to them letting them know the deal after HE SHOWED ME THE EMAILS. Then there was this time where a female had become too cool, joe, and comfortable (all the same meaning) with commenting and liking and spending too much time and giving too much attention to my husbands page. I checked her out and she had allllllllllll male friends y’all. I said not one of her 50 friends was a female. DELETE! I let her know in an inbox message to fly away. She told me I was insecure and some other stuff but yeah, she got my point.

The last thing I’m going to say is that the devil knows where you are weak, he truly studies you enough to know what things will cause you to stumble and lose it! But we must always remember that promise from our God that speaks to us in 1 Corinthians 10:13 No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man.  God is faithful, and  he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.

