Tags

, ,

Change can be hard, but change is good! Change can be difficult, but change is inevitable! We may not want to ever change on the inside, but our bodies still will change on the outside! Well what’s all this talk about change? I’ve made a real discovery about myself; no one can be close to me and stay the same! I accept people for who they are, but I also try to encourage them to become the best that they can be and that requires a mindset of change. If we stop learning, reading, and growing, then in a sense we are saying that either we are perfect or good enough, or that we just don’t care about ourselves enough to be better.

If I call you a friend, then in some way, shape, or form, I hope to inspire you to become your best. Not for my sake (although I can benefit from it) but because God made it so. That’s what the body of Christ does. It’s what I’m supposed to do, so you can count on it!

If you do not want to grow as an individual, then it would probably be best for us not to become friends and just distance yourself from me. It sounds crazy, or maybe a bit harsh, but it’s true! And because I have a built-in desire to help people, (even those who don’t seem to want it) it’s going to pop up often! Now, I am in no way saying that I’m always giving and spewing out unwanted advice and stuff like that, because I believe if people don’t want your help you can’t bully them into taking it (learned that!). I can be cordial with people and acquaintances and not offer them one bit of help that could improve their lives. But if you are someone I love, care for, am close with, then I refuse to sit back and watch you settle. I have been x-ed out of a lot of friendships because at times my desires seemed demanding, so I have learned from those mistakes. (Not perfect, just better) From time to time I may still have to be told when to back off, but trust me when I tell you; I’ve gotten so much better at this. How did I get better? Well I let the friends in my life TELL ME ABOUT MYSELF!

Thank you for reading and if this has changed your outlook on friendship in any way, I’d love to hear about it!

